daily guru Daily Guru enlighten up!
words of wisdom
Inspiration

LifeWatch is about capturing those little moments that would otherwise go unnoticed. Finding beauty in the mundane. Sometimes funny, sometimes sad, often enlightening...

Life. It's what we live for.

 

 

 



Featured on

March 15, 2005





Enlightenment contact gurustu | site map   
wisdom guru's life watch 
daily words      
   verbal snapshots of life...      
guru advice
Wednesday, May 31, 2006

"It's going to be too hot to go out today," he sighs. His friend looks around, "but, dude, we're in a sauna now!" "yeah, I know," he concedes.

"...but they frown upon just wearing a towel at work."


6:30 AM


Tuesday, May 30, 2006

"I only meet cute guys when I'm with you," she tells her friend. "You want me to leave you alone then?" her friend asks.

"Hell-no!"


8:25 PM


Monday, May 29, 2006

"It's almost time for delivery!" she squeals to her very-pregnant friend. "Oh great!" her friend squeals back...

"I'll have pepperoni!!"


5:06 PM


Sunday, May 28, 2006

"Hey, weren't you girls in a music video?" he asks. They just laugh and turn away. Five minutes later, to a different girl on line.

"Hey, weren't you in a music video?"


11:03 AM


Saturday, May 27, 2006

"Don't you wish you could call someone without their phone ringing?" she asks her friend. "Why would you want that?" the friend wonders back.

"So you don't have to talk to them."


6:08 PM


Friday, May 26, 2006

"I'm so tired of my clothes" she sighs. "Well, you could go without them," he jokes.

"I'm so tired of my body too."


12:11 PM


Wednesday, May 24, 2006

"Oh that's so nice!" she beams to him, "do you really mean that?"

"No."


6:08 PM


Tuesday, May 23, 2006

"I can't believe it's 10 O'Clock already!" he exclaims. "It's only 10 O'Clock?" she asks. "Yeah, can you believe it?"

"I can't believe it!"


10:13 AM


Monday, May 22, 2006

"She'll be taking over the project" explains the boss. "Oh, I didn't realize that," he responds. She shakes her head at him...

"That's why I was paying attention to you!"


10:05 AM


Sunday, May 21, 2006

"Mommy! Mommy! I know what color hair is yours!!" he exclaims. "Uh huh," she says absentmindedly among the aisles. "You wanna know? I know!!" "What dear?"

"Number 42!!"


11:25 AM


Saturday, May 20, 2006

"Did you know you have blue eyes?" she asks. "Um, yeah," he replies. "Has anyone ever told you that?"

"I've seen 'em."


4:08 PM


Friday, May 19, 2006

"I'm not cheating on you!" he swears into his cell phone. "Yeah, I'm cheating on my WIFE..."

"But I'm not cheating on YOU!"


1:06 PM


Thursday, May 18, 2006

"So tell me again why we're here?" she asks. "Because he wanted us to be here by noon," he replies. "But HE'S not here!" she responds.

"Maybe he just wanted us to be where he wasn't."


12:29 PM


Wednesday, May 17, 2006

"You ever have one of those days?" she asks. "I've had one of those NIGHTS," he replies. "It's usually one of those days..." she concludes...

"That ends up to be one of those nights."


8:53 PM


Monday, May 15, 2006

"So we can use 'flashes' to get people's attention," she enthusiastic declares. "Oh yeah, that 'll work," her friend joins in, while he just smirks.

"It does in the park near my house."


5:19 PM


Sunday, May 14, 2006

"So what did you think of the movie?" he asks. "Well," she thinks, "I wouldn't go see it... or rent it..."

"But I'd definitely stay up on an airplane for it."


2:21 PM


Thursday, May 11, 2006

"So you must really like the solitude," she breaks. Looking up from his desk, he glares.

"Not while you're in it."


5:25 PM


Wednesday, May 10, 2006

He holds up his big sign, pointing west towards the open house... down a one way street heading east.

Talk about a dead end job.


1:22 PM


Tuesday, May 09, 2006

"You know what they say," she contemplates, "only the good die young." He looks up at her.

"Boy, you musta been really bad!"


10:16 AM


Monday, May 08, 2006

"How was your weekend?" he asks. "I don't really remember," his friend replies.

"That good?"


8:21 AM


Sunday, May 07, 2006

"Mama's gonna get some lovin' tonight!" he shouts.

"Dad! Like, ewww!"


10:19 PM


Saturday, May 06, 2006

She darts back and forth, like a woman possessed. You'd swear she was crazy...

If she wasn't a cat.


6:39 AM


Friday, May 05, 2006

"It's Cinco de Mayo..." she explains. "I'm going to get totally wasted!" he exclaims, "to celebrate my Mexican heritage!!" "But I thought you were Irish?" she puzzles.

"That was St. Patty's Day!"


5:05 PM


Wednesday, May 03, 2006

"I think you did a great job writing it," she gushes.

"Now we just have to rewrite it so that people can understand it."


8:46 AM


Tuesday, May 02, 2006

"And I won't bug you," she concludes, "since I know you're already crazy." His friend chimes in --

"Yeah, and so is his workload!"


1:42 PM


Monday, May 01, 2006

"So are you for Bush or against?" he asks. "Does it matter for what you're going to say next?" she hesitates.

"No, but it'll affect whether you laugh or not."


3:39 PM


love

WANT A BETTER LIFE?

Guru Stuff
Calendars
Get Motivated !




Enlightened Reading


guru advice
         
         
 
day